2017 Commodore’s Cup Regatta Results

Commodore’s Cup Winners: 

Skipper:  Kate Gomes
Crew:     Vince Gomes

Flying Scot Fleet


 Skipper/ Crew


Kate Gomes/ Vince Gomes


Pete Cookson/ Chris Cookson


Tom Gallagher/ John Kren


Dave Upton/ Keith Henderson


Kaitlyn Reilly/ John Reilly


John Lew/ Lennart Stromberg/Jeff Sigmon

Race Committee:  Mills Jones, Bill McClintock, & Ross Stearns

Welcome to GRSA!

The Greater Richmond Sailing Association is a membership organization whose purpose is to promote sailing in the Richmond, Virginia area. Located southwest of Richmond on the Swift Creek Reservoir, GRSA has hosted over 30 years of one-design and PHRF handicapped racing. We feature a full season of racing and social events, with several active fleets.

Current members can get in touch with one of the Members at Large to share some thoughts on events, improvements, or anything else on your mind. If you are interested in membership, please see information for prospective members.

Newly Adopted GRSA Site Rules:

The Board of Directors has recently amended the club Site Rules. Please download a copy and read carefully … especially rules 2 and 4e, 4f and 4g, which have to do with derelict boats, missing stickers and unsightly parking spaces. While all of the rules are important, those in particular need to be followed, as we continue our efforts to clean up the property and make room for new boats. Failure to comply may result in boats being disposed of or additional fees levied.

Click Here to Download a PDF of the New GRSA Site Rules

-GRSA Board of Directors

How's the Weather at GRSA?

Click Here for Contacts In Case of Emergency

2017 GRSA Invitational Regatta
Overall Finish

Flying Scot Fleet

1st Place         John Wake, Sharonna Wake (FBYC)
2nd Place        Len Guenther, Barb Guenther (FBYC)
3rd Place        Dave Upton, Marjorie Upton
4th Place        Gene Kendall, John (SBSC)
5th Place        Tracy Schwarzchild, Andrew Spencer (FBYC)
6th Place        Pete Patnaude, Carlos Rudge
7th Place        Pete Cookson, Chris Cookson
8th Place        Joe Nelson, Gabe Nelson
9th Place        Mills Jones, Karen Jones
10th Place      Tom Gallagher, Ben Ward
11th Place      Kaitlyn Reilly, John Reilly
12th Place      Steve Young, Molly Lynn Westrate (SBSC)

FBYC = Fishing Bay Yacht Club, SBSC = Selby Bay Sailing Center.  All others are from GRSA

Upcoming Events

Recent GRSA News


Commodore - Karen Reilly-Jones
Vice Commodore - Kirsten Sisco 
Rear Commodore- Pete Holberg 
Treasurer-Pete Cookson
Secretary - Doug Hendricks 


Mike Hogeland,  David Bagenstose,
Ruth McClintock, Justin Phelps

Copyright © 2015 Greater Richmond Sailing Association - All Rights Reserved :: GRSA, 6200 Lakeside Avenue, Richmond, VA 23228 :: Email Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software